Lion Turns 3 Interview

While looking through Evernote today, I found my “Champ turns 3” interview. Since Lion turned 3 on Monday, it was the perfect time to ask him the same questions!

lion-3-mickey

Me: I’m going to ask you some questions for your birthday, okay?

Lion: kay. And den I throw up.

Why are you going to throw up?

I’m going to throw up again tomorrow.

…You mean GROW up?

Yeah, I mean grow up, I said.

What is your favorite color? 

Red. And orange.

What is your favorite toy?

A black sheep.

You don’t have a black sheep.

Colin has a black sheep. And Michael has a white one. [I have no idea what he’s talking about. I don’t even recognize those names from church, his daycare, or TV…]

What is your favorite TV show?

Bad guys. Animals. Good guys and bad guys.

If you could watch any show on TV right now, which one would you want to watch.

Some dog computers.

Which do you like most: Paw Patrol or PJ Masks or Lion Guard?

I like the king lion guard. It’s gonna be super super cool and bad and happy and good.

What is your favorite thing to eat? 

Bad guys hahaha!

What food do you like?

Some chicken nuggets and some cold carrots. I’m hungry about that food.

What is your favorite thing to wear?

Shirts. My shirt.

What is your favorite game?

Guns

Guns? Where do you play guns?

In mine game.

What game?

Nonny’s game. Is that gonna be fun tomorrow, Mommy?

What’s your favorite animal?

Batman. My favorite animal is a dinosaur. Is a giant—is a big dinosaur.

What is your favorite song?

Good guys.

What’s your favorite book?

Dinosaurs zoo. So where is the dinosaur book?

Who is your best friend?

Moses and James and … …

…Jeremy?

Yeah. He is ALL of them.

What’s your favorite thing to do outside?

I don’t know. Is animals?

What is your favorite holiday?

I don’t know. Is it Batman?

 What do you like to take to bed with you at night?

I don’t bring some more puppets at bed. Or animals that’s right there

What do you want to be when you grow up?

I don’t know. Batman. And the good guy Batman. And the bad guy Batman.

You want to be a bad guy Batman?

No. I want to be a good guy batman. Mommy, do you want to be a bat guy Batman when you grow up if you want to, Mommy?

What’s your favorite movie? 

Animals and dinosaurs.

Big Hero 6?

Yeah, Big Hero 6.

Who’s your favorite person in a movie?

Can you call the girls?

The girls in Big Hero 6? Go-go…

Haha. Go-go is funny. I want Go-go to be my best. Mommy, can I watch a Paw Patrol movie?

I knew that was your favorite show. What’s your favorite thing to do at school?

My toy computer, if I want.

Where’s your favorite place to go visit?

At the playground.

What’s your favorite sport?

At the playground, too.

How would you describe yourself?

I don’t know.

What are you?

[says his name]

What about you?

Three. Mommy I want to sit ON YOUR LAP. (picks up my phone) Mommy, call the girls.

What girls?

The mommy ones.

2 thoughts on “Lion Turns 3 Interview

  1. My nephew loves paw patrol tio and it drives hid mother a little crazy because all the adults in the show are shown as incompetent. I think they’re trying to switch him over to a different truck themed show?

    This was adorable.

    • That is true, but there are only two adults that are totally incompetent, who they use over and over again. Mayors in kids shows are always total morons.

      Was it Blaze or Chuck? Chuck has an annoying theme song, but Capt hates Blaze because they win literally every time. They never deal with any problems—just the incompetent bad guys.

      Highly recommend PJ Masks, Sofia the First, and MLP:FIM (which I’m sure you have at least secondhand experience with). They all are kid-centric, and each story is about being a better friend. The characters make mistakes and learn from them and grow.

      Contrast this with Mike the Knight, who is much like Caillou in that he is freaking annoying and a spoiled brat who doesn’t seem to care about anyone else. I also take issue with Curious George. He’s NOT A MONKEY, and he faces ZERO consequences.

This is the comment fountain! Drop your two cents here.