Maternity Photos

The problem with springtime in Minnesota is that it is completely unpredictable (if it even exists at all). So either we were going to take the photos in the snow, in the mud, or in the dead grass.

Oh, it’s still March, I said. Let’s wait until April, I said. Then we can take maternity pictures outside in bright short sleeve T-shirts and rain boots, I said.

I had this grandiose idea of taking our Maternity photos with rain boots and umbrellas against the skyline of the city.

Then the day came.

And it looked like this:

13909_10101459264884380_1508882368_n

I had a few ideas, which continually got shot down by weather or fear of overcrowding or traffic. Finally I got the idea of a library.

mat1

Half the time was spent chasing Champ up and down the aisles of books, but we did get some good photos. Thanks to LindseyMarie Photography for capturing the day and being so flexible!

mat2

That blur of Champ’s hand was pointing to where the baby is.

mat5

FYI, Kids can’t run away madly when perched atop daddy’s shoulders.

mat3

Most photos were achieved only with leftover Easter candy, which Champ shoved into his cheeks like a chipmunk.mat4

mat6

Elevator!

mat7

mat9

mat8

mat10

mat11

mat12

The computers were also a big help in distracting the little wild man.

mat13

mat14

mat15

mat16

mat17

mat18

mat19

4 thoughts on “Maternity Photos

  1. I love all of these photos so much! I have so many favorites!!! I love the wonder woman one and the one with the boots in focus…and the one of you on the bench. AMAZING improvisation and your photographer did a great job!

  2. So so cute! I love the comic books as well. And have I told you that J is totally adorable? I might have to kidnap him. (Just joking internet search crawler police.) But he is just too much cute. It makes my heart ache. That one with the candy shoved in his cheeks! HA! I’m so happy for you guys. Can’t wait to see the new edition.

This is the comment fountain! Drop your two cents here.

