Guess What?

It’s November 1st, and you probably won’t hear much from me this month because I am participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). The goal is to write 50,000 words of a novel in 30 days. Since I’ll be doing so much writing this month, during my breaks from writing, I’ll probably not be blogging here much. But I did want to start the month of right by showing you something…

That’s right! We are expecting a baby in May! Though I’m hoping for a late April babe.

Those pumpkins we painted were a hint.

Little Champ, Gandalf (what we call Neville when his fur hangs in front of his eyes), and our newest addition, Baby Lion!

I’ll be 13 weeks on Saturday. Baby Lion is very active already (as we’ve seen from ultrasounds) and very healthy. Every once in a while, I feel what could be a kick already, but until I can rule out air bubbles making their way through my intestines, I’m not counting those as official.

We probably will find out the sex of the baby, but right now we are planning not to tell, especially if it’s a girl—we’d rather not be inundated with pink stuff from excited relatives!

And we have two names picked out, a boy name and a girl name. We also learned our lesson not to share baby names with the public, because that’s when some people decide to show their true colors…

AND I just found out that one of my friends is due the same day! I’m really excited to have a “due date twin.”

If I get the chance, I’ll take a break some time to blog about how we found out we were expecting. I had to go on a little adventure to find a pregnancy test.

Also, at some point Little Champ will make a handprint turkey, so I’ll share that. Here’s what he made last month, a handprint spider and footprint ghost:

6 thoughts on “Guess What?

      • That’s a pretty good gap, even if Baby Lion comes at 37 weeks. My boys are 2 years and 9 months apart and it’s pretty perfect. My sister and I are 22 months apart and grew up super close so I was kind of worried that the boys were too far apart but it really works out well!

      • Oh good. I was hoping for somewhere between 22 months and 2 years 9 months for the first gap between kids. I’m just glad they will be 2 years apart in school, instead of 3.

This is the comment fountain! Drop your two cents here.

