Pregnancy Yoga Stretches

I thought I might share some really great stretches I found on YouTube while my prenatal yoga DVD is MIA.

Often pregnancy yoga is performed by women who are not currently pregnant. I like these Esther and Jess videos because Jess is very obviously pregnant (9 months). Plus, these two ladies are adorable and I like their accents. And they are not creepy-weird like the lady on my yoga DVD…

Also, this is one of my favorite poses, especially during the second trimester. It is a little harder now, since my gigantic belly does not allow me to get the full stretch, but it is still quite nice.

Enjoy!

If I find more pregnancy videos, I will post them here. That’s right. Bewildered Mother now has a Youtube channel. I may or may not be posting a video before the week’s end…

This is the comment fountain! Drop your two cents here.

