15…16…

Well, I have been studying up a storm in Minnesota and forgot my camera cord. So the next update (when I am back in NC next week) will be a regular post, with baby updates and mommy updates, plus a picture or two.

In the meantime, I bet you are wondering how big little champ has gotten!

Week 15:

Little Champ is 4 inches long and 2-2.5 ounces.

A quote from Parents Connect:

Baby’s head is now resting on his well-formed neck instead of directly on his shoulders like Igor. He’s beginning to grow eyebrows and eyelashes this week. (All the better to give you that “Mom, you’re crazy” look when he’s a teenager.)

Little Champ now has taste buds and can also sense light, even though his/her eyes are still closed. Apparently, if you point a flashlight on me, the baby will move away from the light. Of course, the flashlight has to be turned on. I don’t know how this makes me feel. Does that mean that my baby is slightly Gollum-like right now? (The light! The light! It hurts our eyeses!) What happens if I hold a strobe light against my stomach? (I wouldn’t suggest that…)

Week 16:

Little Champ is now 3 ounces and 4-5 inches long (about the length of my iPhone).

His or her facial features are all in the right places now, and the baby is practicing making silly faces, which is absolutely necessary for a son or daughter to LT and me.

Baby has toenails, and hair, his/her heart’s pumping about 25 quarts of blood everyday…

I think that’s about it for now. Next week look forward to pictures of momma and pictures of stuff I’ve gotten for the baby! :D

This is the comment fountain! Drop your two cents here.

