I am keenly aware of myself right now

Tonight, while I was folding socks, I found myself watching a series of Taylor Swift music videos and holding back sobs during “Teardrops on My Guitar.” Then I asked myself, what am I doing here?

Now I have Cutting Crew’s “(I Just) Died in Your Arms Tonight” stuck in my head.

There can only be one explanation. I am pregnant, and I was born in the 80s.

That, and the Lieutenant shouldn’t leave me alone for extended periods of time. What will happen during deployment? I REFUSE to listen to and/or watch Hannah Montana music. And that is final.

This is the comment fountain! Drop your two cents here.

