8 Weeks and other “developments”

Baby is 6 weeks, I am 8 weeks. So Little Champ is about the size and weight of a small paper clip (half an inch and one gram!) So if the baby is only one gram, why are my jeans already fitting a little tighter? Could be water weight, I suppose.

It would be nice to be able to sleep through the night without getting up every three hours from coughing, a bladder begging for mercy, or a stomach begging for carbs. I mean, I knew once the baby was born I wouldn’t sleep through the night, but seriously? Now? I want to snuggle with my husband while I can still reach him!

For now, I am enjoying my last few days being as free as a feminist until I “develop” mammoth momma mammaries. Reminds me of a quote from The Importance of Being Earnest

Jack: You’re quite perfect, Miss Fairfax.
Gwendolen: Oh! I hope I am not that. It would leave no room for developments, and I intend to develop in many directions.

I wonder if Gwendolen was intending to develop pregnantly…

This is the comment fountain! Drop your two cents here.

